Saint Stephen Church 4600 S Western St. Amarillo TX, 79109

Service Times: 8:25am, 9:45am, & 11am

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
our team:
Robbie Hicks

Senior Pastor Assistant

rhicks@ssumc.net

Ashley Mann

Director of Volunteers

amann@ssumc.net

Ken Cole

Pastor of Membership Care

kcole@ssumc.net

Jennifer Pohlmeier 

Director of Children's Ministry

jpohlmeier@ssumc.net

Perry Hunsaker

Director of Connections

phunsaker@ssumc.net

Ashley Neely

Director of Student Ministries

aneely@ssumc.net

Diane Bim

Hospitality Coordinator / Senior Adults 

dbim@ssumc.net

Amanda Parks

Director of Publications & Membership

aparks@ssumc.net

Terry Lowe
Jonathan Davis 

Director of Media

jdavis@ssumc.net

Nancy Thomson

Receptionist

nthomson@ssumc.net

Steve Thurman

Maintenance Assistant

sthurman@ssumc.net

Our Team

Travis Bennett

Senior Pastor

tbennett@ssumc.net

Jim Smith

Associate Pastor

jsmith@ssumc.net

Scott Smith

Executive Pastor

ssmith@ssumc.net

Amanda Parker

Children's Ministry Assistant

aparker@ssumc.net

Jerry Perales

Director of Adult Choirs

jperales@ssumc.net

Andrea Cox

Director of Contemporary Music

acox@ssumc.net

Mechelle Powers

Director of Children's Choirs

mpowers@ssumc.net

Marcy Bohannon

Director of Youth Choirs

mbohannon@ssumc.net

Melissa Cockrell

Assistant Financial Manager

mcockrell@ssumc.net

About Us

Saint Stephen is a biblically-based, spirit-filled, and community-focused church in Amarillo, TX. Our goal is to welcome all people into a relationship with Jesus Christ where they glorify Him, follow Him, and share Him with the world. Our core values are:

‚Äč

  • Welcoming – Treat visitors like royalty.

  • Glorifying – Bring heaven down with glorious worship.

  • Discipling – Create a DNA of dynamic discipleship

  • Saving – Save souls!